Venango County Area Vocational Technical School
Venango County Area Vocational Technical School is a public less-than-2-year institution in Oil City, PA. It enrolls about 57 students and admits roughly 60% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Oil City, PA 16301 |
| County | Venango County |
| Enrollment | 57 |
| Acceptance rate | 60% |
| Applicants / admitted | 68 / 41 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 71% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $12,785 |
| Campus setting | Town: Remote |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | www.vtc1.org/ |
| Phone | 81467730971311 |
Admissions
About 68 students applied and 41 were admitted. Of those admitted, 28 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $12,785 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $12,189 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $10,752 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $15,946 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $20,722 |
| Over $110,000 | $20,722 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Venango County Area Vocational Technical School is in Oil City, PA, Venango County. Its coordinates are 41.4265, -79.6871.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Venango County Area Vocational Technical School?
About 60% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 68 applicants.
How much does Venango County Area Vocational Technical School cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Venango County Area Vocational Technical School; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Venango County Area Vocational Technical School?
About 57 students are enrolled.