Franklin County Career and Technology Center
Franklin County Career and Technology Center is a public less-than-2-year institution in Chambersburg, PA. It enrolls about 51 students and admits roughly 92% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Chambersburg, PA 17202 |
| County | Franklin County |
| Enrollment | 51 |
| Acceptance rate | 92% |
| Applicants / admitted | 13 / 12 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 64% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $19,671 |
| Campus setting | Rural: Fringe |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | www.franklincountylpn.org/ |
| Phone | 7172635667 |
Admissions
About 13 students applied and 12 were admitted. Of those admitted, 12 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $19,671 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $19,252 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $13,537 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $21,408 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $22,782 |
| Over $110,000 | $22,782 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Franklin County Career and Technology Center is in Chambersburg, PA, Franklin County. Its coordinates are 39.8977, -77.6805.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Franklin County Career and Technology Center?
About 92% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 13 applicants.
How much does Franklin County Career and Technology Center cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Franklin County Career and Technology Center; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Franklin County Career and Technology Center?
About 51 students are enrolled.