Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing Program
Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing Program is a public less-than-2-year institution in Broomall, PA. It enrolls about 42 students and admits roughly 100% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Broomall, PA 19008 |
| County | Delaware County |
| Enrollment | 42 |
| Acceptance rate | 100% |
| Applicants / admitted | 15 / 15 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 95% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $19,656 |
| Campus setting | Suburb: Large |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | www.dciu.org/lpn |
| Phone | 48442370006675 |
Admissions
About 15 students applied and 15 were admitted. Of those admitted, 15 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $19,656 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $19,644 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $20,706 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $19,678 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $24,504 |
| Over $110,000 | $24,504 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing Program is in Broomall, PA, Delaware County. Its coordinates are 39.9884, -75.3672.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing Program?
About 100% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 15 applicants.
How much does Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing Program cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing Program; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Delaware County Technical School-Practical Nursing Program?
About 42 students are enrolled.