United States Naval Academy
United States Naval Academy is a public 4-year institution in Annapolis, MD. It enrolls about 4,465 students and admits roughly 9% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public 4-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | 4-year |
| Location | Annapolis, MD 21402 |
| County | Anne Arundel County |
| Enrollment | 4,465 |
| Acceptance rate | 9% |
| Applicants / admitted | 14,727 / 1,379 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | 92% |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 96% |
| Campus setting | Suburb: Large |
| Size category | 1,000 - 4,999 |
| Highest degree offered | Bachelor's degree |
| SAT middle 50% (EBRW+Math) | 600–700 |
| ACT middle 50% | 24–31 |
| Website | www.usna.edu/ |
| Phone | 4102931482 |
Admissions
About 14,727 students applied and 1,379 were admitted. Of those admitted, 1,175 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Outcomes
Of the 1,202 first-time, full-time students in the 150% cohort, 92% completed their programme within 150% of normal time. That cohort definition matters: part-time students and transfers are not included, so a college that serves many of them can have a low reported rate while still graduating most of its students.
Where it is
United States Naval Academy is in Annapolis, MD, Anne Arundel County. Its coordinates are 38.9805, -76.4817.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at United States Naval Academy?
About 9% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 14,727 applicants.
How much does United States Naval Academy cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for United States Naval Academy; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend United States Naval Academy?
About 4,465 students are enrolled.