United States Air Force Academy
United States Air Force Academy is a public 4-year institution in USAF Academy, CO. It enrolls about 4,124 students and admits roughly 14% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public 4-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | 4-year |
| Location | USAF Academy, CO 80840 |
| County | El Paso County |
| Enrollment | 4,124 |
| Acceptance rate | 14% |
| Applicants / admitted | 9,543 / 1,329 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | 88% |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 96% |
| Campus setting | Rural: Fringe |
| Size category | 1,000 - 4,999 |
| Highest degree offered | Bachelor's degree |
| SAT middle 50% (EBRW+Math) | 620–710 |
| ACT middle 50% | 26–33 |
| Website | www.usafa.edu/ |
| Phone | 7193331818 |
Admissions
About 9,543 students applied and 1,329 were admitted. Of those admitted, 1,054 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Outcomes
Of the 1,180 first-time, full-time students in the 150% cohort, 88% completed their programme within 150% of normal time. That cohort definition matters: part-time students and transfers are not included, so a college that serves many of them can have a low reported rate while still graduating most of its students.
Where it is
United States Air Force Academy is in USAF Academy, CO, El Paso County. Its coordinates are 39.0110, -104.8914.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at United States Air Force Academy?
About 14% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 9,543 applicants.
How much does United States Air Force Academy cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for United States Air Force Academy; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend United States Air Force Academy?
About 4,124 students are enrolled.