US Colleges
Home › States › Ohio › Portage Lakes Career Center

Portage Lakes Career Center

Portage Lakes Career Center is a public less-than-2-year institution in Uniontown, OH. It enrolls about 217 students.

FieldValue
TypePublic less-than-2-year
Controlpublic
Levelless-than-2-year
LocationUniontown, OH 44685
CountySummit County
Enrollment217
Acceptance rate—
Applicants / admitted—
In-state tuition & fees—
Out-of-state tuition & fees—
Graduation rate (150%)—
Transfer-out rate—
Full-time retention rate82%
Average net price (after aid)$19,613
Campus settingSuburb: Large
Size categoryUnder 1,000
Highest degree offeredAt least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs
Websitewww.plcc.edu/
Phone3308968200

Admissions

This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.

Cost

Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.

Cost after financial aid

The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $19,613 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.

Family incomeAverage net price
Under $30,000$18,525
Over $110,000$22,575

Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Outcomes

A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.

Where it is

Portage Lakes Career Center is in Uniontown, OH, Summit County. Its coordinates are 40.9431, -81.4720.

Nearby institutions

Stark State College 9 km · North CantonKent State University at Stark 9 km · North CantonHerzing University-Akron 10 km · AkronRoss College-Canton 11 km · CantonWalsh University 12 km · North CantonNational Beauty College 12 km · Canton

Related

All colleges in Ohio · Search colleges · Guides to reading these numbers

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at Portage Lakes Career Center?

Portage Lakes Career Center does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.

How much does Portage Lakes Career Center cost?

Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Portage Lakes Career Center; check the college website for current charges.

How many students attend Portage Lakes Career Center?

About 217 students are enrolled.