Monongalia County Technical Education Center
Monongalia County Technical Education Center is a public less-than-2-year institution in Morgantown, WV. It enrolls about 48 students and admits roughly 50% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Morgantown, WV 26501 |
| County | Monongalia County |
| Enrollment | 48 |
| Acceptance rate | 50% |
| Applicants / admitted | 62 / 31 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 95% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $4,865 |
| Campus setting | City: Small |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | https://mtec.mono.k12.wv.us/ |
| Phone | 30429192402723 |
Admissions
About 62 students applied and 31 were admitted. Of those admitted, 30 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $4,865 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $2,144 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $6,972 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Monongalia County Technical Education Center is in Morgantown, WV, Monongalia County. Its coordinates are 39.6112, -79.9573.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Monongalia County Technical Education Center?
About 50% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 62 applicants.
How much does Monongalia County Technical Education Center cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Monongalia County Technical Education Center; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Monongalia County Technical Education Center?
About 48 students are enrolled.