Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology
Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology is a public less-than-2-year institution in Lewistown, PA. It enrolls about 38 students and admits roughly 41% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Lewistown, PA 17044 |
| County | Mifflin County |
| Enrollment | 38 |
| Acceptance rate | 41% |
| Applicants / admitted | 37 / 15 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 53% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $18,214 |
| Campus setting | Town: Distant |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | www.academynursing.com/ |
| Phone | 71724839335611 |
Admissions
About 37 students applied and 15 were admitted. Of those admitted, 15 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $18,214 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $15,275 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $19,728 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $23,201 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $20,488 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology is in Lewistown, PA, Mifflin County. Its coordinates are 40.6053, -77.5541.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology?
About 41% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 37 applicants.
How much does Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology?
About 38 students are enrolled.