Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology
Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology is a public 2-year institution in Pleasant Gap, PA. It enrolls about 126 students and admits roughly 95% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public 2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | 2-year |
| Location | Pleasant Gap, PA 16823 |
| County | Centre County |
| Enrollment | 126 |
| Acceptance rate | 95% |
| Applicants / admitted | 137 / 130 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 84% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $7,723 |
| Campus setting | Rural: Fringe |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | Associate's degree |
| Website | www.cpi.edu/ |
| Phone | 8143592793 |
Admissions
About 137 students applied and 130 were admitted. Of those admitted, 97 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $7,723 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $9,184 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $11,001 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $11,341 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $12,049 |
| Over $110,000 | $15,714 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology is in Pleasant Gap, PA, Centre County. Its coordinates are 40.8822, -77.7409.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology?
About 95% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 137 applicants.
How much does Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology?
About 126 students are enrolled.