Laurus College
Laurus College is a private for-profit 4-year institution in San Luis Obispo, CA. It enrolls about 794 students.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Private for-profit 4-year |
| Control | private for-profit |
| Level | 4-year |
| Location | San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 |
| County | San Luis Obispo County |
| Enrollment | 794 |
| Acceptance rate | — |
| Applicants / admitted | — |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | 38% |
| Transfer-out rate | 19% |
| Full-time retention rate | 92% |
| Campus setting | City: Small |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | Bachelor's degree |
| Website | www.lauruscollege.edu/ |
| Phone | 8052671690 |
Admissions
This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Outcomes
Of the 104 first-time, full-time students in the 150% cohort, 38% completed their programme within 150% of normal time. That cohort definition matters: part-time students and transfers are not included, so a college that serves many of them can have a low reported rate while still graduating most of its students.
Where it is
Laurus College is in San Luis Obispo, CA, San Luis Obispo County. Its coordinates are 35.2682, -120.6695.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Laurus College?
Laurus College does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.
How much does Laurus College cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Laurus College; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Laurus College?
About 794 students are enrolled.