US Colleges
Home › States › West Virginia › James Rumsey Technical Institute

James Rumsey Technical Institute

James Rumsey Technical Institute is a public less-than-2-year institution in Martinsburg, WV. It enrolls about 137 students.

FieldValue
TypePublic less-than-2-year
Controlpublic
Levelless-than-2-year
LocationMartinsburg, WV 25403
CountyBerkeley County
Enrollment137
Acceptance rate—
Applicants / admitted—
In-state tuition & fees—
Out-of-state tuition & fees—
Graduation rate (150%)—
Transfer-out rate—
Full-time retention rate93%
Average net price (after aid)$12,026
Campus settingRural: Fringe
Size categoryUnder 1,000
Highest degree offeredAt least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs
Websitewww.jamesrumsey.com/
Phone3047547925

Admissions

This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.

Cost

Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.

Cost after financial aid

The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $12,026 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.

Family incomeAverage net price
Under $30,000$12,100
$30,001–48,000$13,098
$48,001–75,000$10,668

Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Outcomes

A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.

Where it is

James Rumsey Technical Institute is in Martinsburg, WV, Berkeley County. Its coordinates are 39.5328, -77.9786.

Nearby institutions

Martinsburg College 5 km · MartinsburgValley College-Martinsburg 5 km · MartinsburgInternational Beauty School 4 9 km · MartinsburgBlue Ridge Community and Technical College 11 km · MartinsburgShepherd University 19 km · ShepherdstownAward Beauty School 25 km · Hagerstown

Related

All colleges in West Virginia · Search colleges · Guides to reading these numbers

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at James Rumsey Technical Institute?

James Rumsey Technical Institute does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.

How much does James Rumsey Technical Institute cost?

Tuition is not reported in the federal data for James Rumsey Technical Institute; check the college website for current charges.

How many students attend James Rumsey Technical Institute?

About 137 students are enrolled.