US Colleges
Home › States › Oklahoma › Great Plains Technology Center

Great Plains Technology Center

Great Plains Technology Center is a public less-than-2-year institution in Lawton, OK. It enrolls about 152 students.

FieldValue
TypePublic less-than-2-year
Controlpublic
Levelless-than-2-year
LocationLawton, OK 73505
CountyComanche County
Enrollment152
Acceptance rate—
Applicants / admitted—
In-state tuition & fees—
Out-of-state tuition & fees—
Graduation rate (150%)—
Transfer-out rate—
Full-time retention rate75%
Average net price (after aid)$9,300
Campus settingCity: Small
Size categoryUnder 1,000
Highest degree offeredAt least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs
Websitewww.greatplains.edu/
Phone5803556371

Admissions

This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.

Cost

Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.

Cost after financial aid

The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $9,300 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.

Family incomeAverage net price
Under $30,000$8,828
$30,001–48,000$9,848
$48,001–75,000$11,161

Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Outcomes

A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.

Where it is

Great Plains Technology Center is in Lawton, OK, Comanche County. Its coordinates are 34.5929, -98.4503.

Nearby institutions

Cameron University 2 km · LawtonEves College of Hairstyling 5 km · LawtonRed River Technology Center 44 km · DuncanCaddo Kiowa Technology Center 57 km · Fort CobbUniversity of Science and Arts of Oklahoma 66 km · ChickashaMidwestern State University 80 km · Wichita Falls

Related

All colleges in Oklahoma · Search colleges · Guides to reading these numbers

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at Great Plains Technology Center?

Great Plains Technology Center does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.

How much does Great Plains Technology Center cost?

Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Great Plains Technology Center; check the college website for current charges.

How many students attend Great Plains Technology Center?

About 152 students are enrolled.