US Colleges
Home › States › California › Downey Adult School

Downey Adult School

Downey Adult School is a public 2-year institution in Downey, CA. It enrolls about 844 students.

FieldValue
TypePublic 2-year
Controlpublic
Level2-year
LocationDowney, CA 90241
CountyLos Angeles County
Enrollment844
Acceptance rate—
Applicants / admitted—
In-state tuition & fees—
Out-of-state tuition & fees—
Graduation rate (150%)—
Transfer-out rate—
Full-time retention rate20%
Average net price (after aid)$13,102
Campus settingSuburb: Large
Size categoryUnder 1,000
Highest degree offeredAt least 2, but less than 4 academic yrs
Websitewww.das.edu/
Phone5629406200

Admissions

This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.

Cost

Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.

Cost after financial aid

The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $13,102 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.

Family incomeAverage net price
Under $30,000$12,773
$30,001–48,000$13,687
$48,001–75,000$15,307

Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Outcomes

A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.

Where it is

Downey Adult School is in Downey, CA, Los Angeles County. Its coordinates are 33.9196, -118.1157.

Nearby institutions

Cerritos College 4 km · NorwalkHealthcare Career College 5 km · ParamountNTMA Training Centers of Southern California 5 km · Santa Fe SpringsMedical Allied Career Center 5 km · Santa Fe SpringsPCI College 5 km · CerritosAngeles Institute 6 km · Artesia

Related

All colleges in California · Search colleges · Guides to reading these numbers

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at Downey Adult School?

Downey Adult School does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.

How much does Downey Adult School cost?

Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Downey Adult School; check the college website for current charges.

How many students attend Downey Adult School?

About 844 students are enrolled.