Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing
Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing is a public less-than-2-year institution in Parkersburg, WV. It enrolls about 28 students and admits roughly 83% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Parkersburg, WV 26101 |
| County | Wood County |
| Enrollment | 28 |
| Acceptance rate | 83% |
| Applicants / admitted | 6 / 5 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 100% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $5,787 |
| Campus setting | City: Small |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | https://www.woodcountyschoolswv.com/o/wctc/page/practical-nursing |
| Phone | 3044209501 |
Admissions
About 6 students applied and 5 were admitted. Of those admitted, 5 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing is in Parkersburg, WV, Wood County. Its coordinates are 39.2426, -81.5480.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing?
About 83% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 6 applicants.
How much does Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing?
About 28 students are enrolled.