Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing
Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing is a public less-than-2-year institution in Virginia Beach, VA. It enrolls about 65 students.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Virginia Beach, VA 23456 |
| County | Virginia Beach City |
| Enrollment | 65 |
| Acceptance rate | — |
| Applicants / admitted | — |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 67% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $6,034 |
| Campus setting | City: Large |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | techcenter.vbschools.com/school/programs-of-study/licensed-practical-nursing |
| Phone | 75764860500 |
Admissions
This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $6,034 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| $48,001–75,000 | $6,034 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing is in Virginia Beach, VA, Virginia Beach City. Its coordinates are 36.7431, -76.0741.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing?
Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.
How much does Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing?
About 65 students are enrolled.