US Colleges
Home › States › Connecticut › United States Coast Guard Academy

United States Coast Guard Academy

United States Coast Guard Academy is a public 4-year institution in New London, CT. It enrolls about 1,081 students and admits roughly 24% of first-year applicants.

FieldValue
TypePublic 4-year
Controlpublic
Level4-year
LocationNew London, CT 06320
CountySoutheastern Connecticut Planning Region
Enrollment1,081
Acceptance rate24%
Applicants / admitted1,789 / 435
In-state tuition & fees—
Out-of-state tuition & fees—
Graduation rate (150%)88%
Transfer-out rate—
Full-time retention rate99%
Campus settingCity: Small
Size category1,000 - 4,999
Highest degree offeredBachelor's degree
SAT middle 50% (EBRW+Math)610–690
ACT middle 50%25–30
Websitehttps://www.uscga.edu/
Phone8604448444

Admissions

About 1,789 students applied and 435 were admitted. Of those admitted, 287 enrolled.

Cost

Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.

Outcomes

Of the 289 first-time, full-time students in the 150% cohort, 88% completed their programme within 150% of normal time. That cohort definition matters: part-time students and transfers are not included, so a college that serves many of them can have a low reported rate while still graduating most of its students.

Where it is

United States Coast Guard Academy is in New London, CT, Southeastern Connecticut Planning Region. Its coordinates are 41.3758, -72.1016.

Nearby institutions

Connecticut College 1 km · New LondonMitchell College 5 km · New LondonUniversity of Connecticut-Avery Point 7 km · GrotonEastern Connecticut State University 40 km · WillimanticTIGI Hairdressing Academy Guilford 49 km · GuilfordUniversity of Rhode Island 49 km · Kingston

Related

All colleges in Connecticut · Search colleges · Guides to reading these numbers

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at United States Coast Guard Academy?

About 24% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 1,789 applicants.

How much does United States Coast Guard Academy cost?

Tuition is not reported in the federal data for United States Coast Guard Academy; check the college website for current charges.

How many students attend United States Coast Guard Academy?

About 1,081 students are enrolled.