Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville is a public 2-year institution in Knoxville, TN. It enrolls about 1,206 students.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public 2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | 2-year |
| Location | Knoxville, TN 37919 |
| County | Knox County |
| Enrollment | 1,206 |
| Acceptance rate | — |
| Applicants / admitted | — |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 74% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $10,112 |
| Campus setting | City: Midsize |
| Size category | 1,000 - 4,999 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 2, but less than 4 academic yrs |
| Website | https://www.tcatknoxville.edu/ |
| Phone | 8655465567 |
Admissions
This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $10,112 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $7,642 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $6,141 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $10,571 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $9,503 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville is in Knoxville, TN, Knox County. Its coordinates are 35.9570, -83.9642.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville?
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.
How much does Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville?
About 1,206 students are enrolled.