Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson is a public 2-year institution in Dickson, TN. It enrolls about 1,229 students.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public 2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | 2-year |
| Location | Dickson, TN 37055 |
| County | Dickson County |
| Enrollment | 1,229 |
| Acceptance rate | — |
| Applicants / admitted | — |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 71% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $9,189 |
| Campus setting | Rural: Fringe |
| Size category | 1,000 - 4,999 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 2, but less than 4 academic yrs |
| Website | https://www.tcatdickson.edu/ |
| Phone | 6154416220 |
Admissions
This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $9,189 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $7,880 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $9,126 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $9,235 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson is in Dickson, TN, Dickson County. Its coordinates are 36.0505, -87.3665.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson?
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.
How much does Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson?
About 1,229 students are enrolled.