Sumner College
Sumner College is a private for-profit 4-year institution in Portland, OR. It enrolls about 514 students and admits roughly 87% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Private for-profit 4-year |
| Control | private for-profit |
| Level | 4-year |
| Location | Portland, OR 97220 |
| County | Multnomah County |
| Enrollment | 514 |
| Acceptance rate | 87% |
| Applicants / admitted | 15 / 13 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Campus setting | City: Large |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | Bachelor's degree |
| Website | sumnercollege.edu/ |
| Phone | 5039726230 |
Admissions
About 15 students applied and 13 were admitted. Of those admitted, 13 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Sumner College is in Portland, OR, Multnomah County. Its coordinates are 45.5749, -122.5760.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Sumner College?
About 87% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 15 applicants.
How much does Sumner College cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Sumner College; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Sumner College?
About 514 students are enrolled.