Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics
Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics is a private for-profit less-than-2-year institution in Portland, TX. It enrolls about 71 students.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Private for-profit less-than-2-year |
| Control | private for-profit |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Portland, TX 78374 |
| County | San Patricio County |
| Enrollment | 71 |
| Acceptance rate | — |
| Applicants / admitted | — |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 77% |
| Campus setting | Suburb: Large |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | thestrandinstitute.edu/ |
| Phone | 3616432373 |
Admissions
This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics is in Portland, TX, San Patricio County. Its coordinates are 27.8789, -97.3196.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics?
Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.
How much does Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics?
About 71 students are enrolled.