Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville
Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville is a private for-profit 2-year institution in Brownsville, TX. It enrolls about 637 students.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Private for-profit 2-year |
| Control | private for-profit |
| Level | 2-year |
| Location | Brownsville, TX 78520 |
| County | Cameron County |
| Enrollment | 637 |
| Acceptance rate | — |
| Applicants / admitted | — |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 73% |
| Campus setting | City: Midsize |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | Associate's degree |
| Website | www.scitexas.edu/ |
| Phone | 5124377500 |
Admissions
This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville is in Brownsville, TX, Cameron County. Its coordinates are 25.9370, -97.5011.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville?
Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.
How much does Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Southern Careers Institute-Brownsville?
About 637 students are enrolled.