Ocean County Vocational-Technical School
Ocean County Vocational-Technical School is a public less-than-2-year institution in Toms River, NJ. It enrolls about 450 students.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Toms River, NJ 08753 |
| County | Ocean County |
| Enrollment | 450 |
| Acceptance rate | — |
| Applicants / admitted | — |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 74% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $10,226 |
| Campus setting | Suburb: Large |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | www.ocvts.org/ |
| Phone | 73247331003139 |
Admissions
This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $10,226 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $6,518 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $11,441 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $11,546 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $13,343 |
| Over $110,000 | $14,278 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Ocean County Vocational-Technical School is in Toms River, NJ, Ocean County. Its coordinates are 39.9851, -74.1956.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Ocean County Vocational-Technical School?
Ocean County Vocational-Technical School does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.
How much does Ocean County Vocational-Technical School cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Ocean County Vocational-Technical School; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Ocean County Vocational-Technical School?
About 450 students are enrolled.