Northern Tier Career Center
Northern Tier Career Center is a public less-than-2-year institution in Towanda, PA. It enrolls about 37 students and admits roughly 93% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Towanda, PA 18848 |
| County | Bradford County |
| Enrollment | 37 |
| Acceptance rate | 93% |
| Applicants / admitted | 14 / 13 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 22% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $16,614 |
| Campus setting | Rural: Fringe |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | https://www.ntccschool.org/ |
| Phone | 5702658113 |
Admissions
About 14 students applied and 13 were admitted. Of those admitted, 13 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $16,614 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $14,746 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $16,302 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $16,299 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $20,719 |
| Over $110,000 | $22,063 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Northern Tier Career Center is in Towanda, PA, Bradford County. Its coordinates are 41.8017, -76.4874.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Northern Tier Career Center?
About 93% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 14 applicants.
How much does Northern Tier Career Center cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Northern Tier Career Center; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Northern Tier Career Center?
About 37 students are enrolled.