Eastern Suffolk BOCES (Sayville, NY)
Eastern Suffolk BOCES is a public less-than-2-year institution in Sayville, NY. It enrolls about 275 students and admits roughly 96% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Sayville, NY 11782 |
| County | Suffolk County |
| Enrollment | 275 |
| Acceptance rate | 96% |
| Applicants / admitted | 107 / 103 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 98% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $23,648 |
| Campus setting | Suburb: Large |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | https://adulteducation.esboces.org/programs-services/eastern-suffolk-school-of-practical-nursing/nursing |
| Phone | 6312334450 |
Admissions
About 107 students applied and 103 were admitted. Of those admitted, 101 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $23,648 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $21,429 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $21,361 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $23,841 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $26,215 |
| Over $110,000 | $26,533 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Eastern Suffolk BOCES is in Sayville, NY, Suffolk County. Its coordinates are 40.7388, -73.0866.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Eastern Suffolk BOCES?
About 96% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 107 applicants.
How much does Eastern Suffolk BOCES cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Eastern Suffolk BOCES; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Eastern Suffolk BOCES?
About 275 students are enrolled.