Chester County Intermediate Unit
Chester County Intermediate Unit is a public less-than-2-year institution in Downingtown, PA. It enrolls about 85 students and admits roughly 49% of first-year applicants.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | Public less-than-2-year |
| Control | public |
| Level | less-than-2-year |
| Location | Downingtown, PA 19335 |
| County | Chester County |
| Enrollment | 85 |
| Acceptance rate | 49% |
| Applicants / admitted | 77 / 38 |
| In-state tuition & fees | — |
| Out-of-state tuition & fees | — |
| Graduation rate (150%) | — |
| Transfer-out rate | — |
| Full-time retention rate | 88% |
| Average net price (after aid) | $19,234 |
| Campus setting | Suburb: Large |
| Size category | Under 1,000 |
| Highest degree offered | At least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs |
| Website | www.chestercountynursing.org/ |
| Phone | 4845935950 |
Admissions
About 77 students applied and 38 were admitted. Of those admitted, 23 enrolled.
Cost
Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.
Cost after financial aid
The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $19,234 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.
| Family income | Average net price |
|---|---|
| Under $30,000 | $18,303 |
| $30,001–48,000 | $16,715 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $20,942 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $21,164 |
Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Outcomes
A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.
Where it is
Chester County Intermediate Unit is in Downingtown, PA, Chester County. Its coordinates are 40.0058, -75.6796.
Nearby institutions
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Chester County Intermediate Unit?
About 49% of first-year applicants are admitted, based on federal IPEDS data for 77 applicants.
How much does Chester County Intermediate Unit cost?
Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Chester County Intermediate Unit; check the college website for current charges.
How many students attend Chester County Intermediate Unit?
About 85 students are enrolled.