US Colleges
Home › States › Virginia › Central School of Practical Nursing

Central School of Practical Nursing (Norfolk, VA)

Central School of Practical Nursing is a public less-than-2-year institution in Norfolk, VA. It enrolls about 24 students.

FieldValue
TypePublic less-than-2-year
Controlpublic
Levelless-than-2-year
LocationNorfolk, VA 23502
CountyNorfolk City
Enrollment24
Acceptance rate—
Applicants / admitted—
In-state tuition & fees—
Out-of-state tuition & fees—
Graduation rate (150%)—
Transfer-out rate—
Full-time retention rate73%
Average net price (after aid)$7,152
Campus settingCity: Midsize
Size categoryUnder 1,000
Highest degree offeredAt least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs
Websitehttps://www.npsk12.com/domain/980
Phone7578923300

Admissions

This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.

Cost

Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.

Cost after financial aid

The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $7,152 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.

Family incomeAverage net price
Under $30,000$7,152

Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Outcomes

A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.

Where it is

Central School of Practical Nursing is in Norfolk, VA, Norfolk City. Its coordinates are 36.8693, -76.2103.

Nearby institutions

Virginia Wesleyan University 2 km · Virginia BeachTidewater Tech-Trades 2 km · NorfolkFortis College-Norfolk 3 km · NorfolkAdvanced Technology Institute 4 km · Virginia BeachECPI University 4 km · Virginia BeachCentura College-Norfolk 5 km · Norfolk

Related

All colleges in Virginia · Search colleges · Guides to reading these numbers

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at Central School of Practical Nursing?

Central School of Practical Nursing does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.

How much does Central School of Practical Nursing cost?

Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Central School of Practical Nursing; check the college website for current charges.

How many students attend Central School of Practical Nursing?

About 24 students are enrolled.