US Colleges
Home › States › Alaska › Alaska Vocational Technical Center

Alaska Vocational Technical Center

Alaska Vocational Technical Center is a public less-than-2-year institution in Seward, AK. It enrolls about 452 students.

FieldValue
TypePublic less-than-2-year
Controlpublic
Levelless-than-2-year
LocationSeward, AK 99664
CountyKenai Peninsula Borough
Enrollment452
Acceptance rate—
Applicants / admitted—
In-state tuition & fees—
Out-of-state tuition & fees—
Graduation rate (150%)—
Transfer-out rate—
Full-time retention rate90%
Average net price (after aid)$15,051
Campus settingRural: Remote
Size categoryUnder 1,000
Highest degree offeredAt least 1, but less than 2 academic yrs
Websitewww.avtec.edu/
Phone9072243322

Admissions

This institution does not report first-year admission figures to IPEDS, often because admission is open.

Cost

Tuition is not reported in the IPEDS charges file for this institution; check the college's own website for current tuition.

Cost after financial aid

The average net price — what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — is $15,051 per year for first-time, full-time students receiving Title IV aid.

Family incomeAverage net price
Under $30,000$12,071

Net price falls as family income falls because need-based aid rises. These are 2022-23 figures reported to IPEDS; use them to compare institutions, and use each college's own net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Outcomes

A 150% graduation rate is not reported for this institution in the 2023 collection — common for very small, new or specialised institutions.

Where it is

Alaska Vocational Technical Center is in Seward, AK, Kenai Peninsula Borough. Its coordinates are 60.1106, -149.4445.

Nearby institutions

Alaska Career College 121 km · AnchorageAlaska Pacific University 122 km · AnchorageUniversity of Alaska Anchorage 122 km · AnchorageCharter College 123 km · Anchorage

Related

All colleges in Alaska · Search colleges · Guides to reading these numbers

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at Alaska Vocational Technical Center?

Alaska Vocational Technical Center does not report a selective admission rate to IPEDS; it may have open admission.

How much does Alaska Vocational Technical Center cost?

Tuition is not reported in the federal data for Alaska Vocational Technical Center; check the college website for current charges.

How many students attend Alaska Vocational Technical Center?

About 452 students are enrolled.